Wash bag

Sewing Saturday: wash bag

This was totally supposed to be posted yesterday but I got somewhat waylaid… by sewing no less!

Since I finished the Sewing for Beginners class at Bristol’s Folk House in March, I don’t feel like I’ve done much sewing, hence the Sewing Saturday hiatus, but actually I did a couple of bits.

Completed…

Wash bag

I made this as a gift to my Mom for Mother’s Day, with this pretty flowery cotton and a waterproof lining inside the zippered pocket. Sadly, I made this in sewing class from a pattern the teacher Karen had so I’m not sure which one it is. Once I find out, I shall update this post.

Working on…

New Look 6968 – Misses’ Dress  |  ~£6  |  View A

My first dress! I had a few different fabrics in my stash to choose from after a trip to London’s Goldhawk Road but as it is my first project, and will potentially be susceptible to mistakes, I opted for some cheaper cotton. This spotty green caught my eye and was a good price at ~£4/metre. I started cutting everything out on Tuesday and after around 8 hours of sewing yesterday I’m probably about 50% of the way through. Cannot wait to finish! Watch this space for a completed post.

Craving…

Sewaholic’s Belcarra Blouse!

So, what have you been sewing?

Leave a Reply

