Taking Stock #4

Here we are again, albeit after an interlude. Plenty of sewing goodness from around the interwebs to share with you today, certainly not all of it but some of my favourites. I’ve certainly been doing a lot of swooning.

image1 (2)

Swoon
Blog Talk
Learn
Fabric
  • Buying fabric online is something I want to do more of (I’ve felt the pinch of being busy at work and the chilly winter weather putting me off traipsing to the fabric shop after work or at the weekends) but certainly want to be more selective. I’ve been looking for some lovely fabric for the Sewaholic Fraser sweatshirt and am loving many of these Special Liberty Art fabrics from Guthrie and Ghani, especially the Poppys Patchwork but according to the website, it’s £24.50 per metre?! #sadface

Some other fabric I’m crushing on: 1 | 2 | 34

liberty_fierce mistral_blue seersucker-classic-cotton-stripe-cu-(page-picture-large) tropical

Community & News
Read
Watch
  • Abbey of Sew Charleston has announced new sewing YouTube channel: Inside The Hem, run by her and two sewing friends. Head over and watch their first video in which we get to know them.
4 thoughts on “Taking Stock #4

  1. Aw thanks for the shout out! 🙂 I’ve been dragging my heels with my jeans but they just need a waistband and hemming now.

    Allie J’s dress was a beaut!! Def getting involved with a little vintage pledge this year, and did a stash restock for a few more garments today. Going to be a good sewing week!

    Like

    • You’re most welcome Marie; the service was great! I’m often like that with the end of a project, especially hemming. Yours certainly sounds like a good sewing week! I might have to pop to Fabricland tomorrow and have a little browse after seeing your haul this week. 😀

      Like

  2. Hey gingerella! Thank you for having me 🙂 what a lovely collection of online sewing goodness! Buying more fabric certainly is a smart move and so much fun – It’s one of the things I’m real good at! Actually trying to restrain myself a bit 😉

    Like

    • Oh you’re most welcome Miushka! Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. Yeaaaah, I have pretty strong fabric buying and hoarding skills too! Was quite proud of myself earlier this week when I went to a fabric shop and ONLY bought white cotton lawn (for linings), interfacing and a small spool of thread. Go me! 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

