Sneak peek: I MADE A JACKET! 

I’m not going to do it, I’m not going to ablogogise!

What I am going to do is feed the sewing swoon habit I know you have with a sneak peek photo of my (finally!) completed Sewaholic Minoru jacket, coming soon to the blog. And taken with my new mirrorless Olympus camera, shown in the next photo. #heywhatsuphello

And that’s not all the good stuff, for me at least. I woke up this morning to WordPress telling me there had been an unprecedented amount of traffic to my little corner of the internet (way to go to make a girl feel inadequate WP). Why? Because the awe-inspiring Madalynne had mentioned me in her Best Sewing Blogs 2016 post! A serious bout of sewing starstruck-ness (is that even a word?!) ensued. If that weren’t enough, it wasn’t until I began voting for my own favourites that I noticed I’d been featured in a category! WOAH! Blogger You’d Most Like To Meet. OK, mind=blown. I do hope everyone else is having a Monday as awesome as mine.


7 thoughts on “Sneak peek: I MADE A JACKET! 

  1. And that mention got you my visit and pinterest follow! 🙂 Nice to meet you and nice jacket by the way. After reading your post, I’ve learned a new word. Ablolgogising will be my word of the day.

    Like

    • Thanks Felicity! One is only a novice in terms of things they haven’t tried yet so in that way, I’m still a novice to many things! I love your Nun skirt by the way, and your baking looks delicious! p.s. whereabouts in the West Midlands are you?

      Like

      • Thanks! Looking to tackle a banoffee pie next! 🙂 I haven’t tried anything with collars, cuffs, darts, sleeves etc. yet so I’m in awe of anyone who can. I live in the un-inspiring city of Coventry, sadly. Are you local?

        Like

  2. Is not working your wordpres Follow ? I Just clicked on it 2 times and didn’t work to me 😦 .
    By the way nice jacket !

    Like

Leave a Reply

